today i’m ok

I don’t know what it is about today; I haven’t slept, I have the worst heartburn since being pregnant, I have a million worries and stresses, but today I’m ok. I’m happy. I’m smiling. I’m calm. I literally went from work to work last night, only getting home at 00h10 this morning, and because it was so late, I didn’t want to chance taking my sleeping pills. And so I lay in bed, my brain racing, my thoughts running away from me, listening to the wind rustling through the trees, and the kids moving about in their beds. Let’s not forget the husband’s snores… And then my alarm went off at 04h30, I lay in bed until 05h00, and then my day started.

I stood in the shower, absorbing the hot water as I washed my hair and brushed my teeth, and got ready for my Thursday. And I just felt at peace. I went and cuddled with Morgan-Lee, the twins woke up happy and giggling, and the morning at home just went so smoothly. I know that it’s because I was calm, collected and just took it one step and breath at a time.

The day has started, work is hectic, and I got this.

Today, I got this.

G

Leave a Reply

