the twins are here!

Thursday the 12th of February 2015, our lives changed, FOREVER!

Alexander Philip Stander arrived at 08h28 weighing 3.51kg, and Madeleine Elizabeth Stander arrived at 08h30 weighing 3.1kg.

I cannot explain how grateful I am that we were able to leave the hospital 4 days later, with both babies 100% healthy. I carried them to 38 weeks and 2 days which I’m sure had a lot to do with their healthy state, although I honestly don’t know how I did it! I don’t think that I’ve ever complained so much in my entire life before! I might make strong, healthy babies but it sure does take it out of me! I’m still struggling a bit with ligament pain, especially in my lower back and middle of my back as things try and go back to their ‘normal’ size, whatever that maybe! – but 99% of the swelling is gone, I have feet and toes again and once the pain in my fingers goes away I’ll be a happy chappie 🙂

My mom-in-law was here for the first 3 weeks and she left yesterday; yes I’m missing her! She was so much help; there’s nothing worse than having 2 screaming babies and not knowing how to appease both of them at once! I’m quite good at holding both of them, winding both of them and even feeding both of them, but it is still hard, especially when 1 of them just will not settle, and the majority of the time it’s Maddie!

I’m not going to attach any pictures to this post; if you’re so inclined head on over to my Instagram account the_wannabepoet as I post there regularly.

Hopefully I won’t neglect my blog anymore than what I have, but with 2 infants it does make it a little more difficult!

Chat soon
G

5 thoughts on “the twins are here!

Leave a Reply

