in summer

Bee’s will buzz
Kids’ll blow dandylion fuzz
And I’ll be doing whatever snow does in summer…

A drink, in my hand
My snow up against the summer sand
Probably getting gorgeously tanned, in summer…

I’ll finally see a summer breeze
Blow away a winter storm
And find out what happens to solid water
When it gets warm…

And I can’t, wait to see
What my buddies all think of me!
Just imagine how much cooler I’ll be
In summer!

Ba da, da duh…
Ba da da daaa da daaa…
The hot, the cold are both so intense
Put ’em together, it just makes sense!

Raaaaapatada da dadada da daaaa dum!
Winter’s a good time to stay in and cuddle
But put me in summer and I’ll be a…
Happy snowman!

When life gets tough I like to hold onto my dream
Relaxing in the summer sun
Just letting off steam…

Oh the skies will be blue
And you guys’ll be there too…
When I finally do what frozen things do
In summer!

In summer!

Yes, those are the lyrics to Olaf from the Disney movie “Frozen” In Summer song that I have just typed out from memory. And yes, I sang the words as I typed them out! I also know the lyrics to the Coronation Song, Do You Wanna Build a Snowman, Let It Go… Yes, pretty much every Frozen song! This is due to a) having the cd in my car permanently and b) my daughter is Olaf in her year end concert and we have been practicing this song for weeks so that she can be the best that she can be 🙂

Thanks Daily Prompt for the awesome smile that is on my face right now 🙂

G

2 thoughts on “in summer

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Hot Little Biscuit” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

