dreaming of the future?

I’m not very good at remembering my dreams. I’m not very good at remembering much actually, so the fact that I can remember my dream from Monday night in explicit detail, is a little mind boggling.

I only put 2 and 2 together today, when I really sat down and thought about it, as the dream was about the twins.

I dreamt that at my next check up, when the doctor did the scan, we could clearly, and I mean CLEARLY see the sexes of the babies. 1 boy and 1 girl. And without getting into too much detail, I really do want to reiterate the word CLEARLY.

So I dunno; maybe it’s just the pregnancy hormones messing with my head, or maybe, just maybe it’s a sign of the future? I really hope that it is the latter, but right now, 2 healthy babies will do just fine 🙂

G

8 thoughts on “dreaming of the future?

    1. Apparently vivid dreams are common in pregnancy, both before you find out and during the actual pregnancy. I can’t remember any of my dreams but I know that I’ve definitely had an increase in dream activity. But this dream from last Monday has just stuck with me! Might also be my subconcious playing mind-games with me, as I really do want 1 of each 😉

      Like

  1. Pingback: i was right??? | the hilarious pessimist

Leave a Reply

