to my unborn babies

Earlier this week, your daddy and I found out that there isn’t just one of you in there, but two!  I would be lying if I didn’t say that I wasn’t really a little scared.  I’m still battling to grasp the concept of 2 little beings growing inside of me.

I’m worried where we’re all going to fit;  in the car, in our house and in life in general.  I picture myself popping out to the shops with a baby on each hip, M-L walking next to me, my hair a total mess (that’s actually nothing new), baby ‘stuff’ on my shirt and most likely my pants, one (or knowing my luck both of you) will be crying for something, and it really is so much for me to take in right now.

My worst fear right now is that people will see me as ungrateful, when that is so far from the truth!  I am feeling truly blessed at the fact that there are 2 of you in there;  I have friends desperate for children, to have their own little person to love, and here I am, blessed with the 2 of you, and your big sister!  I mean WOW!

But it’s not going to be easy little ones.  It’s a daily, let alone monthly struggle in our household.  Daddy is a hardworker, and he does everything in his power to provide for us.  I’m working 2 jobs and your big sister even has chores!  But one thing we have an abundance of, is love and hugs and kisses and laughter and smiles.  We may not be the richest family with regards to financial wealth, but we are beyond rich with our love.

So babies, mommy’s scared.  Mommy has even cried.  Mommy actually laughed for almost 4 hours straight when she found out that there were 2 of you in there.  But most of all, mommy loves you so very much, and can’t wait to meet you next February.

All my love

Mommy
xxx

10 thoughts on “to my unborn babies

  1. Ah Beautiful. I grew up quite poor but my parents gave us love, taught us the value of hard work and sacrifice. The values that they have instilled in us have meant more than anything money can buy and ultimately money cannot buy love. Your babies are the riches knowing that they are loved.

    Like

      1. I hear you. But just being there is more than money can buy. I would give up all worldly possessions for just another day with my dad.

        But I do hear you.

        Have a lovely day further.

        Like

  2. Wow twins, congratulations to you and your partner, yes any children can be hard work, but the love you and your family will give them will be worth it. Raising children is the hardest job in the world so it’s going to be tough be you will all do it because of love. So good luck with everything and love all of your children equally, your twins need your love, but so does your other child and your partner, i wish you all the best x

    Like

Leave a Reply

