tricking the trickster

A Pulitzer-winning reporter is writing an in-depth piece – about you. What are the three questions you really hope she doesn’t ask you?

As much as I say that I’m an open book, there are certain aspects of my life that I have chosen to wipe from my memory bank.  Those memories are obviously still there, but I have chosen to move on past them.  I haven’t necessarily dealt with those issues and memories, more like brushed them under the rug, to be ready and waiting when I have a midlife breakdown at 47, or some other arbitrary age.  For those who are interested, I have touched on the subject before.

3 questions I would feel highly uncomfortable being asked…  That’s a toughie, but also a no-brainer.  Again, I contradict myself.  Well…

1. Why did you move so suddenly from your mom’s house to your dad’s house in October 1998?

And related to question 1…

2. Why didn’t you see your mom for almost 2 months, also in 1998?

3. Why do you view yourself in such a negative light?

Sheesh, a bit more personal than what I would have liked, but there you have it.

G

7 thoughts on “tricking the trickster

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trick Questions – I was being interviewed? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: No True Confessions | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Trick Questions… Hmmmm | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trick Questions—Who Are You? | The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

  5. Pingback: What are the three questions you wouldn’t want a Pulitzer-winning reporter to ask? | Annie's Blog

  6. Pingback: Ask me no questions, I’ll tell you no lies. | chey being

Leave a Reply

