i kept my promise (sort of)

This weekend has come and gone, but the promise that I made M-L earlier on in the week, I stuck to.  Well, sort of.  I didn’t spend every waking minute of Saturday with her;  after the animal farm (we were there for about 3 or so hours) we went back to my mom’s house and I kinda passed out on her couch.  But I was dosing in and out, and could hear M-L, and she also sat on the couch, watched some tv and drew some pictures.  I’m exceptionally tired lately, but I am so glad that I did get to spend some quality time with her on Saturday, and also my mom!  We haven’t had a proper girls’ day out in months!  So enough words, time for some pictures 🙂

Some pretty painted nails for a start...
Some pretty painted nails for a start…
Feeding the Llama, that was actually an Alpaca...
Feeding the Llama, that was actually an Alpaca…
Nana help!
Nana help!
Nana distracted the Alpaca so that M-L could feed the goats!  The Alpaca was a greedy little (big) thing!
Nana distracted the Alpaca so that M-L could feed the goats! The Alpaca was a greedy little (big) thing!
Feeding the guinea fowl - they took the food right from M-L's fingers!
Feeding the guinea fowl – they took the food right from M-L’s fingers!
Even Nana got some guinea fowl action :)
Even Nana got some guinea fowl action 🙂
Such a friendly horse!
Such a friendly horse!
M-L LOVED the horse, and the horse seemed very keen on her too!
M-L LOVED the horse, and the horse seemed very keen on her too!
Oh look, the horse. Again...
Oh look, the horse. Again…
And what's a trip to the animal farm, without a pony ride?!
And what’s a trip to the animal farm, without a pony ride?!
And then it was time for tea.  Yeah, my thoughts exactly!
And then it was time for tea. Yeah, my thoughts exactly!
Such a yummy cupcake!
Such a yummy cupcake!
1 x happy princess = 1 x happy mommy
1 x happy princess = 1 x happy mommy
5 thoughts on “i kept my promise (sort of)

    1. I am still suffering from the headache induced from that chocolate cake! I couldn’t even finish it – I ended up taking half of it home and only ate it on Sunday!

      Like

Leave a Reply

