Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Small Subjects

So I’m really trying to get more involved in the different challenges that are out there, to try and ‘expand my knowledge’ of the bloggerverse, but actually I’m pretty useless at photography and thought that this would be a fun way to see what I could do 🙂 I don’t own a camera or even a digital camera; our digital camera was stolen in 2009 or 2010 and we never bought a replacement. We did however continue to pay it off until about 2011 or 2012; I forget *sigh*

Anyway, back to this challenge that I’ve decided to partake in. Cee is a blogger that I follow, and is one of the most interesting people that I’ve come across here on the interweb 😀 I’ve seen her numerous photography challenges, but decided to participate in this particular challenge, simply because I love black and white. I personally prefer sepia, but there is something about black and white photography that just captures me (see what I did there, huh huh huh?!).

Anyway, when I took part in the Midmar Mile in February this year, I snapped a picture of the race after mine. I posted a copy of the picture but in colour in my post about my swim, but decided to repost the same picture, this time in black and white.

Swimmers making their way across Midmar Dam
Swimmers making their way across Midmar Dam

Then I came across this little gem in my picture library on my cellphone. A 3 week old baby bunny in my hand. I don’t have huge hands, but that same bunny now takes up both of my hands and then some to pick him up!

3 week old baby bunny
3 week old baby bunny
I also have a picture of one of his siblings (ironically enough black so it was obviously meant to be) poking his head out of their ‘warren’ in my husband’s office.
3 week old baby bunny
3 week old baby bunny

And that concludes my submissions for Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Small Subjects 🙂

G

3 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Small Subjects

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Small Subjects | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

