Share Your World – 2014 Week 16

Ok, I’m a little late to this (what’s new) so technically it’s week 1 for me. But I don’t want to confuse anyone (I confuse easily, whether it be myself or others) so I’ll start at week 16. ‘Cause I’m badass like that 😉

How many places have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.
I have lived in KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa my whole life. I have had 6 physical addresses in total, but have only lived in 2 cities. Ok maybe 3. Durban, Crestholme, Sunningdale (Umhlanga) and Drummond. Wait, that’s 4.

See, confusing.

What type of music relaxes you the most?
Adele. Oh I love that woman. Her album ’21’ is permanently in my cd shuttle in my car, and I play it at least 3 times a week. Otherwise ((I’m ashamed to admit it) actually I’m not) the music from the Twilight movies. Some of those songs and ballads are just so beautiful, you can’t help but like them.

If you could instantly become fluent in another language, what would that language be and why?
isiZulu. Living where I live, the majority of the people speak isiZulu, and half the time they’re swearing at me, so it would be great to be able to swear back at them, and actually know what the hell I was saying.

If you could fly or breathe under water what would you prefer?
Now THIS is a toughie. I know that most would choose flying because of the freedom it brings, but I’d choose breathing under water. I absolutely adore the water; I can think of nothing better than hiding away under water, never needing to surface again. Lonely, yes. But also freeing.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful that my daughter had a wonderful Easter, and that she’s finally getting over her cold that she’s had for about 2-3 weeks. This week I’m not looking forward to much, because Friday is payday, which only reminds me of how broke I actually am 😉

Thanks Cee for some great questions – catch you next week!

G

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 16

Leave a Reply

