why i love my daughter’s first selfie

I don’t like selfies. I don’t take them, unless I absolutely have to. Thus I don’t have a great many selfies on my phone.

My daughter on the other hand loves the camera, whether she’s in front of it or behind it, but she does prefer the front, as most 4 year olds do.

Whilst browsing through my phone about 3-4 months ago, I came across about 84 photos that she had taken on my phone, without me knowing. Most of them were actually in focus, and of actual things, like the tv, the dogs, the chairs, but the one that stood out for me was this one. (see below)

Thanks Instagram filter!
Thanks Instagram filter!
She had figured out how to turn on the front camera on my phone, and took her first ever selfie.

I absolutely love her inquisitive little face, even though there’s only half of it in the photo, but my absolute favourite part of this picture, is the picture frame in the back centre of the photo. Without even realising it, my daughter took, in my opinion, the perfect photo.

And that is why I love my daughter’s first selfie.

G

3 thoughts on “why i love my daughter’s first selfie

Leave a Reply

