i have a small ouchie

After an almost 4 week hiatus, I went for a run this morning. It was just a lazy 5km, and it felt great. I stopped twice, maybe 3 times to walk but I didn’t mind. I honestly thought I would have walked more, due to the fact that it’s been almost a month since I last ran! But my body surprised me by coping pretty well 🙂

Then I got to work.

Ow.

I am so stiff in my groin (stop laughing) and my right knee is just a little, eensy-weensy, teeny bit sore. (read that in sarcastic font)

And on that note, I’m running a 20-25km test run on Friday morning at 5am.

Ai, the things we do to our bodies…

G

4 thoughts on “i have a small ouchie

Leave a Reply

