say what you mean, mean what you say

I hate this saying. I think because it resonates truth. You know, the truth hurts blah blah blah 😉 . It’s my hubby’s motto, well I at least think that it is, as he’s forever muttering it at me 😉

My hubby is a very literal person; if you say that you are going to bath the dog at 14h00 with X shampoo, you had better be bathing the dog at 14h00 with X shampoo. If you say that you’re going running at 05h00 and will be back at 07h00, he freaks out when you’re back at 07h30 because that is not what was discussed.

We all have our vices, some good and some very bad.

I won’t say that this is bad, but it certainly has its annoying moments. Like every time I get told to ‘say what I mean, and mean what I say’.

Which is almost everyday.

G

14 thoughts on “say what you mean, mean what you say

  1. Nicole says:

    My betrothed is just the opposite. I try to make plans or cook us dinner and he stays somewhere late or eats without telling me. I think this may be just as annoying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

