the knot in a tangle is busy untangling

Trigeminal Neuralgia. This is what my husband has been diagnosed with. My mom found a great article that explains it in language that even I understand.

This is a serious condition, that he will have for the rest of his life. However we have a diagnosis, and for that I’m grateful. He has a wonderful neurosurgeon, and at least we know where we stand. Surgery is the last option, as the pain generally returns between 1-2 or 12-14 years after the surgery, depending on which one you have. His doctor has decided to treat him with medication over the next 2 weeks, upon which he’ll assess him and we’ll take it from there. I really hope that the medication helps, as seeing him in pain is awful.

My husband doesn’t get sick, he doesn’t complain, so when he phones me to make him a doctor’s appointment, or is holding me because he’s in so much pain, I know that it’s serious. But, we have a diagnosis and for that I am so very grateful.

Together, we will work through this.

G

4 thoughts on “the knot in a tangle is busy untangling

  1. Pingback: a new diagnosis | the hilarious pessimist

  2. Pingback: well that was a crazy morning… | the hilarious pessimist

Leave a Reply

