how to undo a knot

My tummy has been a ball of knots since yesterday morning, approximately 11h30.

At this present moment I cannot reveal to you why. It’s quite personal, and even though it’s not me that is the cause for concern, it is someone whom I love with everything that I am, and until we know what is actually going on, I don’t want to get the rumour mill huffing and puffing.

For a change I’m waiting for the facts.

For a change I’m trying to be patient.

For a change I’m trying to control my emotions, instead of my emotions controlling me.

So hopefully tomorrow it’ll be a happy post about how silly I was being, and we can all just breathe a huge sigh of relief.

But.

Until then…

Please keep my family in your thoughts.

G

4 thoughts on “how to undo a knot

  1. Pingback: the knot is in a tangle | the hilarious pessimist

Leave a Reply

