i needed a change

I have a love/hate relationship with my hair. I have shaved my head to a no 1 twice (2008 & 2010) as I messed up my hair so badly with colour, that it was easier to just start again. I have been growing my hair since 2010, obviously going for a trim every now and then, and of course, dyeing it. Again. And again, and then some more. I’ve never really been phased by it; it’s hair and it’ll grow back (I hope).

I haven’t been happy with my hair for a while now; I last dyed it in February (blonde) and I had 9 months of regrowth plus the blonde was just looking so tired, so yesterday (it was quite obviously meant to be) whilst at the shops, I just happened to take an unnecessary detour down the hair care aisle, and low and behold, the brand that I use was on special. No need to look twice – 1 x box went home with me. And I must admit, I am loving the end result. It’s a little darker than what I should have gone for, but as I love black but can’t have it on my head as I look sick, this is the closest colour to it 🙂 Even hubby admitted that he prefers me darker (and yes I did a little happy dance inside ;))

A change is as good as a holiday, and as I can’t afford a holiday, a new hair colour will just have to do!

G

Please excuse the terrible lighting - I have never perfected the selfie!
Please excuse the terrible lighting – I have never perfected the selfie!

4 thoughts on “i needed a change

Leave a Reply

