supercalifragilisticexpialidocious and the good news fairy

Good news doesn’t happen often in my life. And yes I know that that’s rather depressing and morbid, but it’s the honest truth. I’ve just learned to roll with it, and deal with each day as it happens.

But.

When the good news fairy does come around, and I admit, it does come around every now and then, I generally split it 4 ways, between my Mom, my husband and my 2 best girlfriends, J & V. Without these 4 people in my life, I wouldn’t be the person I am today, I wouldn’t be as strong as I am, and I wouldn’t be as happy-go-lucky as I am, as well as pessimistically realistic.

So there you have it Daily Prompt; simple, short and sweet.

G

15 thoughts on “supercalifragilisticexpialidocious and the good news fairy

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | The Story of a Guy

  2. Pingback: Hooray! Huzzah! Whoopee! | alienorajt

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: Letting the excitement loose | Motherhood and Beyond

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Sad so many who responded to this prompt moaned about the lack of good news in their lives and yes you are among the ones who seemed to be down a bit. I hope by the time you get to be 76, you will celebrate more. The Irish say “Enough is a feast” but the media wants us all to be unsatisfied so we buy more. Small things matter and are worth celebrating and teaching your children to celebrate.

    Like

    1. I agree on celebrating the small things; too often they’re not given the praise and celebration that they deserve. I have unfortunately made a few poor choices in my life which does leave a lot to be desired regarding celebrations etc, but I hope 1 day I’ll be able to look back on this chapter in my life and laugh about it 🙂

      Like

  7. Pingback: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Processing the life

  8. Pingback: The good news fairy | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | DeafGuy Blog

  10. Pingback: So… how incredible does it have to be? | Rob's Surf Report

  11. Pingback: Good News | Edward Hotspur

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | The Story Of A Guy

Leave a Reply

