that day turned out to be very long

I still have my headache. This is day 4, the longest period of time that I’ve gone with a headache for the past year. Well, actually, I’ve gone longer, but it’s never been this intense. My eyeballs feel like they’re bulging out of their sockets with every heartbeat, my eyes are constantly droopy as to let in as little light as possible, and my head feels like it weighs 20kg. All in all, I feel pretty shitty. I’m also quite drugged up right now, but the sad thing is that all it’s done is totally zonk me out, and leave me with a pounding head. I don’t really have much more to say, except I’m pretty miserable and in pain and I just want my bed.

Hope your day and week is going better than mine.

G

One thought on “that day turned out to be very long

  1. Pingback: thank-you | wannabepoet

Leave a Reply

