thankful for me

Don’t go jumping to conclusions; I just couldn’t resist putting up that title 😉

I could list everything that I’m thankful for, and there are so many out there that are worse off than me, but for once, this is about me.

I am thankful for my brain.

I am thankful that my ditzy brain has the ability to take ordinary words, and turn them into a story.

I am thankful that my realistic brain protects me (as best as possible) from any potential disappointments and heartache.

I am thankful that my irrational brain helps me to see the bigger picture, when my eyes do not.

I am thankful that my ‘normal’ brain (yes, I’m laughing too) is just that; normal.

But hey, what the hell is normal anyway?!

🙂

G

This post was written in response to the Daily Prompt: Thank You

17 thoughts on “thankful for me

  1. Pingback: Many Thanks | Motherhood and Beyond

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Thank You | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: A day to give thanks | Life & Times

  4. Oh how I hate that word. Normal is just a perception because what is normal to one person is totally weird to another… Even my washing machine doesn’t do normal 😀

    Like

      1. I tend to use the word ‘average’ because that holds less expectation 🙂 And I’m very glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t like the-word-that-shall-not-be-named!

        Like

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Thank You | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Thank you | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: Flying On Empty Thoughts | Daily Prompt: Thank You

  8. Pingback: Thank you, Thank you… Did I say thank you yet? | Okay, what if ?

  9. Pingback: I say today is about peace. | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: Muito Obrigada! | 3rdculturechildren

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Thank You | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

