there’s no one quite like you, you push all my buttons down

Daily Prompt : Take the third line of the last song you heard, make it your post title, and write for a maximum of 15 minutes. GO!

My husband bought the latest P!nk cd a few weeks ago because he really like the duet “Just Give Me a Reason” between P!nk and Nate Ruess, as he felt that it symbolised our life together. He had even added his own line to the lyrics, where Nate Ruess sings about there being nothing between them but empty sheets, and my hubby always sings “except M-L” – our daughter. I on the other hand, disagreed. I think that the 5th song on the album, “True Love” more accurately depicts our life together, and believe it or not, the third line of this song is “there’s no one quite like you, you push all my buttons down” and not a truer word has been uttered.

My husband and I are forever pushing each other’s buttons, and sometimes I wonder if they can actually go anymore down! If we pushed any harder, the buttons would break, and believe me, there have been a few instances where that has almost happened… It has gotten to a stage now, where we push each other’s buttons on purpose, but immediately afterwards we joke about it. We know each other so darn well, that we know when we’re pushing each other’s buttons, we know when the other is ready to explode, and we also know how to instantly make each other smile and laugh.

It’s quite sad that I don’t really have any pictures of the 2 of us together; I have loads of him and our daughter, but none of just the 2 of us. Definitely a situation that needs to be rectified, PRONTO!

But my darling husband, there is most definitely no one else like you, because if there was, I would have driven your car off a cliff a very, VERY long time ago 😉

G

14 thoughts on “there’s no one quite like you, you push all my buttons down

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Would it change you? | Life & Times

  3. Pingback: A little absurdity | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: I’M SUCH A MESS | hastywords

  5. Pingback: You Know, Anklebiters | Molly Greye

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – White Jet trails across the blue sky | Joe's Musings

  7. Pingback: Maybe that’s the way I should go | Alastair's Blog

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Well, I walk in the air between the rain through myself and back again Where? I don’t know | My Atheist Blog

  9. Pingback: Such A Color | Edward Hotspur

  10. Pingback: Been your own prophet, swam seven seas yet you remain discontent | Expressions

  11. Pingback: What’s my work really like? | Rob's Surf Report

  12. Pingback: Can’t Change the Haters, God Bless ‘Em. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

