the princess is home!

Well technically she’s at my mom’s house πŸ˜‰ But she will be home tonight! I am so excited to finish work so that I can go and fetch her, and give her the biggest hug and kiss πŸ™‚ It’s been an absolutely crazy 7 days; my (non-existent) brain is proof of that.

And I figured out last night who the real hog of the bed is – my husband! It was just the 2 of us in our bed last night, and I still almost ended up on the floor! Bed hog! And I also didn’t have the best night’s sleep either unfortunately, but it’s ok. I think I’m actually getting used to this sleep deprivation thing. As long as I get between 4-5 hours sleep a night, I’m ok. I do generally get those hours, but it’s broken sleep, due to my daughter smacking me in the face, a dog snoring, my husband snoring even louder, or a bunny destroying something *sigh*

But I don’t care, because…

My princess is home!

G

5 thoughts on “the princess is home!

    1. I’d prefer not to sleep with anyone other than my husband, but even then I don’t sleep lol πŸ™‚ last night was no different; husband hogged the blankets, daughter kicked them off, dogs snored and bunnies munched *sigh*

      Like

  1. Pingback: my first half marathon | wannabepoet

Leave a Reply

