no one can tell me what is wrong with my child

Night 3 is well upon us.  And we are no closer to finding out what is wrong with the princess.  They did an abdominal scan today;  everything was normal.  Yay, but not, if you know what I mean?  Seriously, the not knowing is really worse than the knowing.  There is something wrong with my child;  can we please just find out what it is so that we can treat it?!  I know that there is something wrong;  it is no longer a shock or worry.  The worry now is that we just don’t know what it is.

They drew blood from her earlier today;  I had to help hold her down.  Geez but my child is strong!  Took 3 of us to hold her down, all whilst she was screaming “mommy make them stop doing that!” and “stop doing that please!”  I’m supposed to make her feel better, but here I am contributing to her pain 😦  The blood was for allergy tests, however that will take 1-2 weeks for the results, as they’re sent off site to be processed.  They normally discharge a child and then the results are phoned in or something like that.  As much as I am so thrilled at the prospect of going home, I will be going home with more questions than answers.

I want to fix my child.  Whatever it is, I’ll take it on.  Send it to my body, I don’t care.

I want to fix my child.  But I don’t know what is wrong with her.

I just want to fix my child.

G

2 thoughts on “no one can tell me what is wrong with my child

  1. How is her iron level? My daughter was in and out of hospital they did every test there is and they could never figure out what’s wrong with her. Eventually they did a proper iron test. Not prick the finger kind. And her iron level was so low that it was the cause of her illness. She went on iron meds and once her iron levels were normal we stopped having to visit the hospital.

    Like

    1. I haven’t even thought of testing her iron levels. The pediatrician has now put her on a vitamin to see if the headaches aren’t caused by a vitamin deficiency. But I’ll definitely mention it to him tomorrow morning – thanks so much! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

