poor sick princess

I think my GP thinks that we want to move into his rooms… My daughter has seen him 3 times in 3 weeks, all for different ailments!

1st visit (23/07/2013) – flu. He gave her a round of antibiotics, and after 3 days at home, she was well on the road to recovery 🙂

2nd visit (31/07/2013) – extreme nausea and vomiting that freaked me out, he gave her some anti-nausea meds and after a day at home, she was good as gold 🙂

3rd visit (05/08/2013) – I noticed last week Thursday that her eyes were very red, and that she had a bit of discharge, but she wasn’t complaining of itchiness or pain, so didn’t think anything of it. After she woke up at 2am I knew that it was a bit more serious than irritated eyes. It turns out that she has Adenovirus which is highly contagious and so she’ll be off crèche for the rest of the week.

My poor sick princess 😦

Any advice on how to boost my daughter’s immune system? She is on a daily multivitamin, but I really do feel that I need to do more.

G

One thought on “poor sick princess

  1. Pingback: sickity sickey sick | wannabepoet

Leave a Reply

