i know where the weekend went!

I asked earlier, where did the weekend go?

I have since located it.

It’s lurking in my unbrushed hair.

It’s gnawing at the freshly tattooed skin of my right shoulder.

It’s laughing in my dark circled eyes.

It’s sniggering in the balls of my feet from dancing for 5hrs on Saturday night.

It’s lounging in the baggy sweatshirt I threw on for work this morning.

But most of all, it’s in my right shoulder, and I actually don’t mind 🙂

V - I'll be the wings that keep your heart in the clouds G - you be the anchor that keeps my feet on the ground
V – I’ll be the wings that keep your heart in the clouds
G – you be the anchor that keeps my feet on the ground
Leave a Reply

