but i’m a big girl now

About 2 weeks ago, my husband sent me a text message. The said message went as follows :

I'm a big girl now
I’m a big girl now

I then posted this screen shot to my Facebook and Twitter accounts, stating with relief “well thank goodness I’m still known as mommy!” Yup. I jinxed myself. I am now mom. Not mommy. But mom.

“But mom!!!” Yes, at almost 4 years old, my daughter is giving me the sass and attitude that I remember giving my mom, albeit I do remember being a bit older, not 4!!! No wait, almost 4!!!

Yeah, if someone could please tell me where the last 4 years of both my life and my daughter’s life have sneaked off to, I’d be highly appreciative.

G

Leave a Reply

