i ran 10km (again)

Nope, no photo’s this time.  I finished this race, and headed straight for my car!  It was definitely tougher than the 10km race that I ran 2 weekends ago, but oddly enough more enjoyable.  It was probably down to the fact that I wasn’t being pushed around by the 14,000 people behind me, as this race had approximately 900 runners.  I ended up finishing just under my time from 2 weeks ago, and about half way in position, which I’m happy about.

I’ll definitely be entering the Forest 10km next year;  was well organised and enjoyable 🙂 I actually started taking it too easy and had to force myself to get going!  The scenery was just so relaxing and pretty, and the vibe was also so relaxed and chilled.

Oh and Daryl, if that was supposed to be a ‘flat’ road race, your optometrist needs to look at your eyes again!

G

Leave a Reply

