no to domestication

Domestication. Ugh. Domestication is the sole reason that I am classified as ‘lazy’. And yes, I happily admit that I am a lazy person. I am so anti-domestication, that it even prompted me to start my own little # tag on Twitter last night, that went a little something like this :

Hubby offers friend a toasted sarmie. My cue to vacate the kitchen #notodomestication

I am extremely good at domestication. I just choose not to participate #notodomestication

Hubby was chuffed that I actually participated in the monthly shop today. I’m normally the storm cloud pushing the trolley #notodomestication

I look at the pile of washing that needs to be folded and put away, and I then pick from the pile for the next week #notodomestication

If my hubby didn’t make the bed, it would never get made #notodomestication

Thank goodness for the car wash, otherwise I’d forget what the inside of my car looked like #notodomestication

Thank goodness for the car wash, otherwise I’d forget what colour my car was #notodomestication

Thank goodness for washing up gloves, otherwise I’d permanently be buying new cutlery and crockery #notodomestication

Oh you’re hungry? Let me help you out by pointing you in the direction of the kitchen #notodomestication

My domestication motto
My domestication motto

Thank goodness for bedroom doors #notodomestication

No clean socks? Raid hubby’s sock drawer #notodomestication

I never have clean jackets / jerseys – thank goodness the hubby has loads #notodomestication

It is rather frustrating that hubby has a smaller waist than me – I can’t raid his tracksuit pants #notodomestication

Thank goodness for a washing machine otherwise I’d have to be a nudist and that would be baaaad… #notodomestication

That is the only reason I'd hand wash, and even then I'm not sure...
That is the only reason I’d hand wash, and even then I’m not sure…

Thank goodness for my mommy – otherwise, well, ja!! #notodomestication cc @TraceyChananie

My thoughts exactly!
My thoughts exactly!

I’m quite a catch, aren’t I 😉

G

3 thoughts on “no to domestication

  1. Pingback: the truth hurts like a 4 year old’s stomp on your foot | wannabepoet

Leave a Reply

