Moses, you beauty

I was privileged enough to be given a ticket to the Nedbank Cup Final, last week Saturday, between Kaizer Chiefs and Supersport United.  I had never been to a soccer match before, and so was quite excited when the opportunity came up.

There were 8 of us in total that had been given tickets, and so we arranged for a taxi to take us to and from the stadium, another first for me.  So Saturday morning arrived, and I still did not have anything to wear, with regards to wearing team colours etc.  I eventually found a cap in a little Chinese shop in Hillcrest to much relief!

Image
What I experienced last week Saturday, was unlike anything I’d ever experienced before.  The crowds, the atmosphere, the vibe;  all absolutely thrilling!

Just some of the photos from Saturday :

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban, is one of the most beautiful stadiums I have ever seen, and been into.  Oh yes, Saturday was the first time I’d ever been inside our gorgeous stadium!

What a day, what an experience.

And the most awesome thing of all?  It wasn’t about colour or race – it was all about the game.

G

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

