where is my coffee cup?

I would not go so far as to say that I’m materialistic;  sentimental yes, but materialistic, no.  I do however, have my very own coffee cup at work, that is MINE.  It was given to me on my first day at work, and it’s, well, mine.  I have already ‘caught’ 1 colleague using it, her excuse being that hers was dirty and she didn’t want to wash it, so just used mine as I wasn’t using it at the time.  Really?  That’s like me kissing your husband and saying, well sorry, you weren’t at the time.  Yes, I view it like that.

Anyway, my coffee cup went ‘missing’ for approximately 2 hours this afternoon.  I searched every single office and cubicle, both boardrooms, downstairs, upstairs, reception, the kitchen, EVERYWHERE.  No coffee cup.  I asked our kitchen lady if she had seen it, or perhaps broken it, nothing.  I had everyone in hysterics as I told them that I know how silly it is to be going moggy over a coffee cup, but that it was my coffee cup, and woe betide the moron who has it.

After resigning myself to the fact that it had most likely been broken and hastily thrown away, I asked our kitchen lady again if she had not broken the cup and not said anything.  Wordlessly, but with a smirk on her face, she opened the 1 cupboard that I did not look in, and low and behold there it was.  The minx had played a trick on me, and it worked, perfectly.  I ranted and raved to pretty much everyone within my vicinity about my missing coffee cup and that I would exact my revenge, and the whole time it was never more than 10m away from me.

Well played kitchen lady, well played…

G

Leave a Reply

