you were not a mistake

My daughter was unplanned, as I think a lot of children are these days.  The day that I found out that I was 100% with child, I was so very happy, and that emotion was so very quickly followed with complete and utter dread.

It’s been a busy and interesting 3.5 years with my princess-pie;  she’s driven me to drink (I should remember to thank her for that 1 day), she’s driven me to cry, she’s driven me to get in my car and actually drive, and she’s also completed my life.

Image

You my sweet girl, my angel, my princess, my baby, you were not a mistake.  I have made so many mistakes in my life, so many wrong and bad choices.

You my love, were not one of them.

G

 

Leave a Reply

