suckity sucked sucky sucks suck

I really do detest the word suck.  It is such a simple word, however it can pretty much sum up a person’s day, or how a person’s feeling.  My day sucked.  I feel sucky.  Kinda how I feel right now.

Have you ever noticed how when you look at a word for an extended period of time, it starts to look like you’ve spelt it incorrectly, even though you know you haven’t?  Another example of ‘suck’.

I am hoping that on Friday, I will look back on the last 2 days and laugh.  I will laugh and laugh and laugh, and then I will most likely drown myself in a bottle of wine, or a 6 pack of cider.  Something alcoholic.  At this point, I really don’t care.  But between my awesome family and fantastic friends, I have managed to figure it out with their help, and hopefully I will be laughing about it all on Friday.  Oh please let me be laughing on Friday.

Remember, if your day sucks, sorry sunshine;  you’re just gonna have to suck it up!

G

Leave a Reply

