Hello hospital, our old friend

So when the pediatric staff recognise you, it’s a relatively big deal. In my daughter’s 3 short years she has been to the same hospital 4 times, and only once was it for something minor. Hell, even the pediatric catering lady recognized us!!!

Sick children do something to a parents soul; it just rips me apart to see my princess so ill and me, not able to help her. I suppose I am helping her by having her in hospital but each time she cries, has to take medicine, a little part of me cracks.

Here’s to a very long night ahead…

Leave a Reply

