driving in the slow lane (part 2)

The proof is in the... driving?So last week I told you how my husband had set a challenge for me to ‘drive like a granny’. Well. The results are in. My hubby said that I wouldn’t see that much of an improvement with my fuel consumption from the first try, however, I managed to get an additional 75km (46mi) out of my tank! I was absolutely gobsmacked! I generally get about 620km (385mi) out of a full tank of petrol, but the fact that when I had to put in more fuel, my odometer was sitting at 695kg (431mi) blew my mind away. Don’t get me wrong… I still ‘put foot’ as such, especially with all of my idiot truck drivers on our roads, but wow. I am genuinely impressed and cannot wait to continue saving money on petrol, ESPECIALLY the way the price keeps jumping up.

So, I don’t dress like a granny, but it looks like I’ll be driving like one from now onwards…

G

Leave a Reply

