laziness and bliss

So half way through my Freedom Day public holiday, my bestie messages me asking if I’d like to tag a long to the beach with her. Um, yes! So off the princess and I went, piled into her car and made our way down to a little quiet spot on a beautiful stretch of beach.

I didn’t pack anything for my princess to play with, but wow how just the sand can entertain a 2 and a 1/2 year old! She ran herself silly, in and out of the sea, made sand castles with her ice lolly and even tried eating the sand after face planting it a few times…

But days like that are what I live for, the pure, simplistic bliss that is life.

Here’s to the next blissful day.

G

Leave a Reply

